Monthly Para Athletics Programme

WHAT

A fun introduction for those that are new to Para athletics, whilst also developing the skills of those who have had prior experience. Come together with others from throughout Auckland to improve your skills and challenge yourself with the support of our fantastic coaches!

With sessions based across three local clubs, there’s sure to be one that suits everyone! You are of course more than welcome to attend all!


WHO

Young people (5+ years) with a disability who are interested in developing their Athletics skills


NORTH: North Harbour Bays Athletics Club

Where: North Harbour Bays Athletics Club, AUT Millennium 17 Antares Pl, Mairangi Bay, Auckland 0632
Time:
10:00am-11:30am
Dates:

Sunday 18th August
Sunday 15th September
Sunday 20th October
Sunday 17th November
Sunday 15th December- Christmas Special
Sunday 19th January 2020
Sunday 16th February 2020
Sunday 15th March 2020

 

CENTRAL: Owairaka Athletics Club

Where: Owairaka Athletics Club 746 Sandringham Rd Ext, Mount Roskill, Auckland 1041

Time: 10:00am-11:30am

Dates:
Saturday 10th August 2019
Saturday 7th September 2019
Saturday 7th December 2019
Saturday 11th January 2020
Saturday 8th February 2020
Saturday 7th March 2020

 

SOUTH: Papakura Athletics Club

Where: Papakura Athletic and Harrier Club Inc. Ron Keat Dr, Papakura, 2110

Time: 12:30pm-2:00pm

Dates:
Sunday 25th August
Sunday 22nd September
Sunday 27th October
Sunday 24th November
Sunday 26th January 2020
Sunday 23rd February 2020
Sunday 22nd March 2020

WHERE & WHEN


Cost: $30 non-members, $25 members

Or Included in your Halberg Games Pre-training package if you are participating in the Halberg Games this year.

COST


How to sign up

If you’re intending to sign up to the Halberg Games pre-training programme this year, you can sign up to the Para Athletics Sessions here: http://www.parafedauckland.co.nz/teamakl

Or if you would just like to attend the Para Athletics sessions for the season, please fill out the registration form below:

Name *
Name
Emergency Contact
Emergency Contact
Which sessions are you signing up for

contact details

Email: katie@parafedauckland.co.nz

Phone: 09 270 2503